• Technology Incubation and Entrepreneurship Development Society (TIEDS) to promote innovation and entrepreneurship at IITR.
  • To accomplish its goal, TIEDS runs and manages a Business Incubator called Technology Innovation & Development of Entrepreneurship Support (TIDES) Centre at Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
  • TIDES facilitate incubation of new enterprises with innovative technologies by admitting them at its Incubation Centre and provides physical, technical, financial and networking supports and services.


  • Create a conductive environment for entrepreneurship.
  • Facilitate, improve, promote, train and support creative thinking, idea generation, inventions.
  • Provide infrastructure, seed funding and mentoring to start-ups.
  • Link business ecosystem entrepreneurs for a creative, result-driven environment to activate growth and economic vitality.
  • Build ecosystem of angel and institutional investors, industry experts, mentors and other entrepreneurship focused entities for the incubators.
  • Enable start-ups for successful exit from the incubator by providing assistance in external fund raising, custom acquisition, etc.
  • Leverage R&D infrastructure to create technology and innovation based startup companies.

  • Governing Board

  • Chairman: Prof Ajit K. Chaturvedi, Director IIT Roorkee
  • Faculty-in-Charge: Dr. Sanjeev Manhas
  • CEO: Azam Ali Khan
  • Dean SRIC (R&D): Prof M Parida, Dean SRIC (R&D) IIT Roorkee
  • Members:

  • Poyni Bhatt, COO at SINE, IIT Bombay
  • B K Chaturvedi, Independent Director and Mentor, Former MD at Eicher Limited, Former President and ED at Hindustan Motors Ltd
  • Praphul Misra, Managing Director, Oi Media, Delhi
  • Ravi Sharma (based out of Delhi), Coach and Mentor, Former CEO at Adani Power Ltd, Former CEO at Videocon Limited, Former CEO and President at Alcatel-Lucent
  • K V Jagannath, CEO and MD at Choice Solutions, Hyderabad
  • Neeraj Gupta, Director & CEO FormulateIP TechnoLegal Solutions Pvt. Ltd., Banaglore
  • Executive Body:

    Chairman: Prof M Parida, Dean SRIC (R&D) IIT Roorkee

    Faculty-in-charge: Dr. Sanjeev Manhas

    CEO:Azam Ali Khan

    Director Nominee: Ms Poyni Bhatt